How to leave the Discord server


If you no longer want to be part of a Discord server, you can leave the server to stop interacting with it further. The following article from Quantrimang.com will show you how to do this in Discord on desktop, web, and mobile devices.

When you leave a server, Discord no longer sends you notifications from that server. You also cannot post any message in that server and it will disappear from your sidebar.

How to leave Discord server on computer or web

On a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer, you can use the Discord app or the web version of Discord to remove yourself from the server. The procedure is the same for both the app and the web version of Discord.

Start by launching Discord on your computer. Then, in the left sidebar, select the server you want to leave.

Select the server you want to leave

The selected server’s page will open. At the top of this page, next to where you see the server name, click the down arrow icon.

Click the down arrow icon
Click the down arrow icon

From the menu that opens after clicking the down arrow icon, select Leave Server.

Select Leave Server
Select Leave Server

A reminder Leave will appear. Here, click Leave Server to confirm your selection.

Click Leave Server to confirm
Click Leave Server to confirm

All operations are completed. You have officially exited the selected server and it will no longer appear in the left sidebar of Discord.

How to leave the Discord server on a mobile device

On your iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, use the official Discord app to leave the server.

Start by opening the Discord app on your phone. In the top left corner of the app, tap the three horizontal lines icon.

Tap the three horizontal lines icon
Tap the three horizontal lines icon

From the list of servers in the left sidebar, select the server you want to leave.

Select the server you want to leave
Select the server you want to leave

You will see the details of the selected server. In the top right corner of this server screen, tap the three dots.

Click on the ellipsis
Click on the ellipsis

From the menu that opens, select Leave Server.

Select Leave Server
Select Leave Server

A reminder Leave will appear. Choose Leave Server in this prompt.

Select Leave Server in the prompt
Select Leave Server in the prompt

You are no longer a member of the selected server!

Hope you are succesful.

.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *